The Music Publisher

Peermusic Classical publishes contemporary cassical music - under the roof of peermusic, one of the leading privately owned music publishers of the world, with its classical-departments operating from Hamburg and New York.

18.10.2017

News from Theo Loevendie

In the spring of 2018 the memories of Theo Loevendie will be published by Prometheus in Amsterdam. [read more]

11.08.2017
Composers

News from Morten Lauridsen

In August the Chamber Choir of Europe conducted by Nicol Matt is producing a CD for Deutsche Grammophon that will include world premiere recordings ('Prayer' and 'Ya eres mia') by internationally renowned composer Morten Lauridsen.  [read more]

30.05.2017
Composers

International Shostakovich Days 2017 with works by Mieczyslaw Weinberg

©Olga Rachalskaya

The 8th International Shostakovich Days will be held from 23 to 25 June 2017, again in the spa town of Gohrisch in the region of Germany known as the “Saxon Switzerland”. For the first time there will be also performed works by Mieczyslaw Weinberg.  [read more]

06.03.2017
World Premiere

New Opera by Mohammed Fairouz: 'The New Prince'

©Samantha West

The world premiere of Mohammed Fairouz's opera 'The New Prince' will take place on March 24, 2017 at the Dutch National Opera in Amsterdam under the musical direction of Steven Sloane and the stage direction of Lotte de Beer. [read more]


Newsletter

Please sing up for our newsletter.

E-Mail Adress:

Mit der Bestellung des Newsletters erkläre ich mich damit einverstanden, dass die Peermusic Classical GmbH meine Daten für den Versand des Newsletters verwendet. Mein Einverständnis hierzu kann ich jederzeit widerrufen und damit den Newsletter abbestellen. Näheres hierzu finden Sie jeweils am Ende des bezogenen Newsletters.


Performances

(Selection)

Charles Ives
The Unanswered Question
25./26.11.2017 Dresden, Deutsches Hygiene Museum
Dresdner Philharmonie
Antonello Manacorda


Ahmed Adnan Saygun
Violin Concerto

Piano Concerto No. 1
Symphony No. 1

27.11.2017 Istanbul, CRR Concert Hall
CRR Symphony Orchestra
Gürer Aykal


Elmar Lampson
3. Streichquartett
(world premiere of extended version)
28.11.2017 Hamburg, Freie Akademie der Künste
Baum Quartett


Mieczyslaw Weinberg
Rhapsodie über Moldawische Themen
01./03.12.2017 Bad Homburg, Schlosskirche/Wiesbaden, Casino
Württembergisches Kammerorchester Heilbronn

Der Musikverlag

Peermusic Classical verlegt zeitgenössische klassische Musik - unter dem Dach von peermusic, einem der führenden privaten Musikverlage der Welt, mit seinen Klassik-Niederlassungen in Hamburg und New York.

18.10.2017

Neuigkeiten von Theo Loevendie

Im Frühling 2018 werden die Memoiren Theo Loevendies von Prometheus in Amsterdam veröffentlicht. [weiterlesen]

11.08.2017
Komponisten

Neues von Morten Lauridsen

Im August produziert der Chamber Choir of Europe unter der Leitung von Nicol Matt eine CD u.a. mit den Weltersteinspielungen von 'Prayer' und 'Ya eres mia' des international renommierten Komponisten Morten Lauridsen für die Deutsche Grammophon.  [weiterlesen]

29.05.2017
Komponisten

Werke von Mieczyslaw Weinberg bei den Internationalen Schostakowitsch Tagen 2017

©Olga Rachalskaya

Die 8. Internationalen Schostakowitsch Tage finden vom 23. bis 25. Juni 2017 wieder im Kurort Gohrisch in der Sächsischen Schweiz statt. In diesem Jahr stehen erstmals auch Werke des polnisch-jüdischen Komponisten Mieczyslaw Weinberg auf dem Programm. [weiterlesen]

06.03.2017
Uraufführungen

Neue Oper von Mohammed Fairouz: 'The New Prince'

©Samantha West

Am 24. März 2017 wird Mohammed Fairouz' Oper 'The New Prince' unter der musikalischen Leitung von Steven Sloane und in der Regie von Lotte de Beer in der Dutch National Opera in Amsterdam uraufgeführt.  [weiterlesen]


Newsletter

Melden Sie sich hier für unseren
Newsletter an.

E-Mail Adresse:

Mit der Bestellung des Newsletters erkläre ich mich damit einverstanden, dass die Peermusic Classical GmbH meine Daten für den Versand des Newsletters verwendet. Mein Einverständnis hierzu kann ich jederzeit widerrufen und damit den Newsletter abbestellen. Näheres hierzu finden Sie jeweils am Ende des bezogenen Newsletters.


Aufführungen

(Auswahl)

Mieczyslaw Weinberg
Konzert für Violoncello und Orchester
25.01.2018 Oslo, Universitetets Aula
Norwegian Radio Orchestra
Eugene Tzigane


Mieczyslaw Weinberg
Polish Tunes Op. 47 No. 2
26.01.2018 Poland, Filharmonia Podkarpacka Rzeszów
Orkiestra Symfoniczna Filharmonii Podkarpackiej
Agnieszka Duczmal-Mróz


Heitor Villa-Lobos
Ciranda das Sete Notas
28./31.01.2018 Dresden, Schloss Albrechtsberg
Dresdner Philharmonie


Mieczyslaw Weinberg
Symphony No. 5
28.01.2018 New York, Carnegie Hall
American Symphony Orchestra
Leon Botstein