Jean-Louis Agobet

(b. 1968, Frankreich)

"The Clarinet Concertino is based on the great admiration and friendship that I have for the ensemble and its members for almost a decade. The clarinet takes a special value in my work since Ciaccona and Génération, as before the flute"

Jean-Louis Agobet

The Clarinet Concertino is a joint commission of the Tokyo Sinfonietta and Radio France for the soloist Haruyo Nishizawa. The premiere took place in Paris in 2012, the Japanese premiere in Tokyo in 2012.

- San Antonio, Texas, USA -

World Premiere: Oculus

November 7 & 8, 2014, 8:00 p.m.
H-E-B Performance Hall at the Tobin Center
San Antonio Symphony
Conductor: Sebastian Lang-Lessing

Visit the personal website of Jean-Louis Agobet

© Henri SELMER; Paris_Laetitia Lecuyer

Haruyo Nishizawa in dialogue with
Peermusic Classical about
the Clarinet Concertino.

more  »

Jean-Louis Agobet


for Violoncello and piano

Item Number: 3786

Price: 22,00 €